BINUS UNIVERSITY proudly participates in the SHARE Scholarship Program which offers a fully-funded, one semester exchange for undergraduate students from selected universities across the ASEAN region. BINUS undergraduate students have the opportunity to expand their network and gain experience through commencing one semester in leading ASEAN universities.

We would like to inform you that we are now selecting candidates for the 3rd batch of SHARE Scholarship Program. The scholarship will cover:

  1. Tuition fee waiver
  2. Return air ticket
  3. Visa cost
  4. Health insurance
  5. Subsistence (living allowance)
  6. Study materials (one time)


Please take note of the nomination and application procedures:

  1. Step 1: Selection by BINUS UNIVERSITY
  • All required documents (soft copy only) must be submitted to Ms. Debby Sonita Lubis ( not later than 15 April 2017 (for outbound students from BINUS).
  • List of required documents:
  • Complete Application Form (attached)
  • Scan copy of passport (all pages)
  • Scan copy of academic transcript (from semester 1 to present)
  • Scan copy of TOEFL/IELTS/BUEPT or other English proficiency certificate
  • Passport-size photo (35 mm by 45 mm)
  • Recommendation letter from Head/Deputy Head of Program or Academic Advisor (please use template attached)
  • BINUS International Office (BIO) will later send list of nominated students to host university.
  1. Step 2: Selection by intended host university
  • If a nominee is accepted, the International Relations Office (IRO) of host university will send BINUS the letter of invitation.
  • Please be well-informed that host university will not entertain applications from students not nominated by their IRO.
  • Please also note that each host university may apply different deadline.
Country Partner University Application Deadline
Cambodia National University of Management Awaiting confirmation
Phnom Penh International University Awaiting confirmation
Royal University of Phnom Penh 15 May 2017
University of Cambodia 31 May 2017
Indonesia Bina Nusantara University 30 April 2017 (inbound)
  Bogor Agricultural University 30 April 2017
  Diponegoro University 30 April 2017
  University of Indonesia 30 April 2017
Malaysia National University of Malaysia 31 May 2017
Taylor’s University 31 March 2017
University Malaysia Sabah 15 May 2017
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia 17 June 2017
Myanmar Mandalay University 30 April 2017
Myanmar Maritime University Awaiting confirmation
University of Yangon 30 April 2017
Yangon University of Economics Awaiting confirmation
Philippines Ateneo de Manila University 30 April 2017
De La Salle University Awaiting confirmation
University of Santo Tomas 10 June 2017
University of the Philippines 31 March 2017
Thailand Chulalongkorn University 30 April 2017
King Mongkut’s University of Technology Thonburi 01 April 2017
Payap University Chiang Mai 15 May 2017
Thammasat University Awaiting confirmation
Malaysia Taylor’s University 31 March 2017
National University of Malaysia 31 May 2017
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia 17 June 2017
University Malaysia Sabah 15 May 2017
Vietnam Hanoi University of Science and Technology 01 May 2017
Ho Chi Minh University of Technology and Education Awaiting confirmation
Hue University Awaiting confirmation
Vietnam National University 08 May 2017
Austria University of Applied Science Upper Austria Awaiting confirmation
Belgium University of Ghent Awaiting confirmation
Czech Republic Tomas Bata University Awaiting confirmation
France Université Paul Sabatier – Toulouse III Awaiting confirmation
Germany University of Duisburg-Essen Awaiting confirmation
Ireland University College Cork Awaiting confirmation
Netherlands University of Groningen Awaiting confirmation
Poland Warsaw School of Economics Awaiting confirmation
Spain University of Murcia Awaiting confirmation
Sweden Uppsala University Awaiting confirmation


  1. Step 3: Selection by SHARE Scholarship Program Team
  • Please visit SHARE Scholarship Program website for further information about the requirements to apply for scholarship.
  • The deadline to submit scholarship application is 22 May 2017.